We are Kentucky’s independent voice for kids


Making Kentucky the best place in America to be a kid

As the lobbyist for kids, we work with legislators, the governor, and other elected officials to change and enact policies to benefit kids and families
Help families through our case advocacy program. We serve as their guide when they don’t know where to turn
Conduct research and education that informs and recommends solutions to help kids succeed
Mobilize advocates to take action on behalf of kids and families through rallies, advocacy training, partnerships, and action alerts
Present the “state of kids” to communities to help people know how children are faring and how to address problems
Engage youth by training the next generation of leaders to advocate for themselves and their communities


Debbie Abreu, Strategic Initiatives Associate, x133

Tina Agonva, Project Manager, x123

Terry Brooks, Executive Director, x113

Karena Cash, Policy & Research Analyst

Leigh Cocanougher, Project & Grants Management Associate

Melissa Collins, Youth Engagement Coordinator

Paul Colwell, Senior Data Analyst, x129

Kelsey Dimar, Chief Process Officer, x110

Cortney Downs, Chief Equity Officer, x130

Valerie Frost, Strategic Initiatives Associate

Jami Garth, External Affairs Associate

Tara Grieshop-Goodwin, Chief Impact Officer, x118

EJ LaGanntta, Youth Justice Fellow

Clarissa Mobley, External Affairs Associate, x134

Shannon Moody, Chief Policy & Strategy Officer, x126

Carli Mosby-Smith, Director of Strategic Initiatives, x138

Amy Muth, Chief Financial Officer, x119

Kathleen Niestadt, Strategic Initiatives Coordinator

Mara Powell, Chief External Affairs Officer, x122

Sassa Rivera, External Affairs Associate

Zak Roussel, Operations & Technology Director, x116

Cynthia Schepers, Peer Coach Coordinator

Linda Stettenbenz, Operations Coordinator

Patricia Tennen, Chief People Officer, x120

Nikki Thornton, Senior Director of Equity & Innovation, x131

Sarah Vanover, Policy & Research Director

Tamara Vest, Policy & Advocacy Analyst

Alicia Whatley, Policy & Advocacy Director, x137

Crystal Willis, Strategic Initiatives Associate

Kaitlin Lacefield, Intern

Carlie Reeves, Intern

Allen County

Tom Emberton

Daviess County

Rosemary Conder

Keith Sanders, Emeritus

Fayette County

Bill Stewart, Emeritus

Gallatin County

Dr. Dorothy Perkins

Hardin County

Pastor Edward Palmer

Jefferson County

Charlie Baker, Emeritus

Yvette Livers

Andy Parker, Chair Elect

Nancy Peterson, Emeritus

Lynn Rippy, Board Chair

Marita Willis, Emeritus

Madison County

Angie Boggs

Oldham County

Dr. Gregg T. Cobb, Treasurer

Union County

Dr. Laura Hancock Jones

Warren County

Dale Brown

Board of Directors Map


Staff Accountant – to support the accuracy and success of accounting functions.